Sí! El nostre web s'adapta a dispositius mòbils, però encara està en desenvolupament. Per veure-la ara correctament, consulta-la des d'una mida de pantalla major de 1100px ; )

Veu Lliure Prize

In 2010, PEN Català introduced the Veu Lliure Prize (Free Voice Prize), awarded to an author who has suffered imprisonment or persecution because of their writing. The award is presented annually, around 15th November, during the PEN commemoration week in the Balearic Islands, commemorating the Day of the Imprisoned Writer.


Normando Hernández González

Cuban writer and journalist

See complete profile


Salem Zenia

Journalist and writer in Tamazight

For his dedication to Tamazight language and culture and commitment to the Berber cause.

See complete profile


Koulsy Lamko

African writer

He has promoted theatre and a better understanding of Africa from a humanitarian and literary point of view.

See complete profile


Easterine Kire


Born in Nagaland and exiled in Norway since 2005 for the harassment and violence suffered in her country as a result of her writing.

See complete profile


Balearic Islands Teachers


For their perseverance against the Balearic Government through the actions of the Assemblea dels Docents (Teachers Assembly).

See complete profile


Dessale Berekhet

Eritrean writer

For his tireless defence of freedom and human rights, and his fight against injustice and the widespread lack of democracy in his country.

See complete profile


Ahmad Jalali Farahani

Iranian journalist, scriptwriter and director

The award-winner garnered attention for his courage in denouncing the censorship and persecution of journalists in Iran with his documentary “We Are Journalists”.

See complete profile


Zeynep Oral

Turkish writer and activist

For her bravery, her firm commitment to the defence of human rights and freedom of expression , and for the quality of her body of literature.

See complete profile


Tienchi Martin-Liao

Translator, editor and activist

She has dedicated her life to the defence of human rights and freedom of expression in her country.

See complete profile


Ramón Esono Ebalé

Cartoonist and activist

For his fight for freedom of expression in Guinea.

See complete profile


Ali Lmrabet

Journalist and writer

For his tireless fight for freedom of expression in Morocco

See complete profile


Behrouz Boochani

Writer and journalist

For his defense of human rights and of the Kurdish language and culture

See complete profile


Mireille Gansel

Translator and writer

For her commitment to the defense of freedom of expression through translation work.

See complete profile


Victoria Lomasko

Graphic artist and writer

For her determination to show through his artistic production "other Russias" dissenting from the current governmental discourse.

See complete profile